Feel Good About Being You

June 22, 2007

How To Build Your Self Esteem

Filed under: self esteem — by ilikeme @ 4:47 pm

Hi Fabulous You,

Why do you like who you are?  Because you can!  Remember that YOU are the boss of your mind, body and spirit.  If you’ve inadvertently taught yourself to dislike YOU because somebody TOLD you (probably as a child) that you were only of equal value to that somebody (for various reasons) when you let him/her bully you into satisfying his/her needs before your own basic needs, that is only ONE opinion open to you today. 

“Today is my day.  I am ONLY thinking FABULOUS thoughts about me and other today.  Thinking is FREE!  Today is the only today I will live today.  I’m choosing to think about something happy today AND “I’m lovable” is an acceptable thought for me to think.”

Remember, any thought you hear is an opinion.  Because your brain only works while your body is living, you create the thoughts you think as you go along your day.  So make up a bunch of really great thoughts about you and others and enjoy the peaceful feeling within!

Today (and every day) is an incomplete event until you start to DO something.  So, live the next second remembering that your personal value is priceless AND you also may be unable to be all things to all people AND you may be unable to DO all things people ask you to do.  So what?

“I am priceless AND I am without the skill to proficiently swing a blue umbrella over my head while wearing a tutu and balancing atop a telephone pole.  So what?  Who cares?  AND I’m lovable compared with eveyrone else because I SAY I’m lovable!”

Enjoy you today!

More on how the brain thinks at www.hypnoticbraintalk.blogspot.com.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.